top of page
  • Writer's pictureFitness4busymums

Fitness Is A Journey

Updated: Oct 23, 2019

Hello loves,


How are you, amazing I hope?!?


I'm so excited to be writing my first blog yeah!


So lets start with one of my favorite quotes by Michelle Obama

"There is no limit to what we, as women can accomplish" BOOM


Don't you just love that, every time I read that it, it inspires me and overflows my belly with fire! We forget how powerful we can be if we just decide what we want, once that is clear, it gives us a goal to aim for.


As I've stated in the title of this blog, Fitness is a journey, an ongoing journey with no end. The most important part is to stop procrastinating and get started, once you start you're half way there, right?!?


Here's a few ideas on getting started

1. Decide what you want to achieve make it attainable eg have a friends wedding in 3 months want to drop a dress and look, feel amazing, doable.... love it

2. Choose some sort of exercise that will work around your lifestyle that you will enjoy

3. write days and times in our diary just like any other appointment

4. Be organised Meal prep on a Sunday

5. Get your gym clothes ready the night before

6. Take before and after pictures so much more accurate than simply popping on the scales

7. Be consistent, this is key!

8. Enjoy the journey, youre on the way to achieving your goal, yay!

9. Watch your habits not your weight

10.Never be discouraged every single effort is changing your body from the inside




2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page